Holmesdale Community Infant School

Children are at the heart of all that we do; working together to be the best that we can be


Meet the Governors

Governing Body

Governor List  –  September 2020
Members & Nominated Governors 2020-2021


The Governors of Holmesdale Community Infant School represent the community, parents, the local authority, and staff. Governors’ responsibilities are channelled through two main committees – Teaching and Learning (T&L) and  Managing School Resources (MSR) – with ad hoc working groups set up to address specific issues when necessary.


The Governors make a very important contribution to the success of Holmesdale School. The Governing Body has some key legal responsibilities in relation to strategic planning, the monitoring of school finances and the curriculum. They provide support and challenge to the Head Teacher. The Governing Body is not involved in judging the quality of teaching and learning, or with the day-to-day management and administration of the school. Each governor serves a four-year term of office. Governors are elected by the parent or staff body or appointed by the governing body in the case of co-opted and Local Authority governors.  If you want to find out more about the role of the governors please ask for information at the office or talk to one of our serving governors.

Contact the governors via the school email:




Term of Office

Special Responsibilities

Mrs Sharon Mullarkey

Head Teacher


T&L Committee, MSR Committee

Mr Adam Crosbie

Staff Governor

25.10.19 – 24.10.23

T&L Committee
Mr Keith PotterCo-opted Governor19.03.19 – 18.03.23MSR Committee – Chair

Mrs Hannah Crewe

Co-opted Governor22.11.20 – 21.11.24Chair of Governors; T&L Committee
Mrs Lisa Edwards-WebbCo-opted Governor13.05.20 – 12.05.24T&L Committee – Chair
Mr Andrew BerryCo-opted Governor01.09.18 – 31.08.22MSR Committee
Mrs Sara MartinCo-opted Governor01.09.18 – 31.08.22T&L Committee
Mrs Michelle BroscombeCo-opted Governor01.09.18 – 31.08.22T&L Committee
Mrs Bethan ThorneCo-opted Governor17.06.20 – 16.06.24MSR Committee

Mrs Alice Catling

Associate Member* School Business Manager

30.03.20MSR Committee

Miss Linda Yeates

Associate Member* Deputy Head


T&L and MSR Committee

Mrs Lynn Atkins

Clerk to the Governors


* Associate members may be given a vote in committees to which they have been appointed.